4. Networking Examples : 4.8 VLAN ORG Network : 4.8.3 Design Implications
4.8.3 Design Implications
*Only the following vCloud network types consume network pools.
*Organization virtual datacenter routed network.
*Organization virtual datacenter isolated network.
*vApp networks.
*There is a limit of 4,094 VLANs (1–4094) allowed in the 802.1Q standard.
*VLAN 0 and VLAN 4095 are reserved in the 802.1Q standard.
*Although the VLAN-backed network pool provides Layer 2 (Ethernet) isolation, the use of routing or NAT capabilities at the vCloud Networking and Security Edge instance can provide connectivity to externally connected networks at Layer 3.